Vedic Calendar

Vedic Festivals and Transits 2019

Vedic Calendar 2019

In the above calendar, Green Shaded cells show planetary transits. Red shaded cells show retrograde events and malefic aspects. Blue shaded cells show eclipse dates. All New Moons are labeled as (A) for Amavasya and all Full Moons are labeled as (P) for Poornima.

2018 DhanTeras & Diwali Dates / Times

Dhan Teras / Dhanwantri appearance day = Trayodashi (13th)

  • India: Trayodashi starts @ 1:24 AM on Nov 05 (Monday), ends @ 11:45 PM on Nov 05 (Monday)
  • USA PST: Trayodashi starts @ 11:54 AM on Nov 04 (Sunday), ends @ 10:15 AM on Nov 05 (Monday)

Chaturdashi (14th)

  • India: Chaturdashi starts @ 11:45 PM on Nov 05 (Monday), ends @ 10:30 PM on Nov 06 (Tuesday)
  • USA PST: Chaturdashi starts @ 10:15 AM on Nov 05 (Monday), ends @ 09:00 AM on Nov 06 (Tuesday)

Diwali = Amavasya (New Moon)

  • India: Amavasya starts @ 10:30 PM on Nov 06 (Tuesday), ends @ 9:30 PM on Nov 07 (Wednesday)
  • USA PST: Amavasya starts @ 9:00 AM on Nov 06 (Tuesday), ends @ 8:00 AM on Nov 07 (Wednesday)

2017-2018 Vedic Calendars

You can download Vedic calendar for 2017-2018 below. This calendar will give you precise times for various festivals and important lunar days such as Amavasya (New Moon), Ekadashi, Poornima (Full Moon) etc for the whole year.

Pacific time zone: Download.

Mountain time zone: Download.

Central time zone: Download.

Eastern time zone: Download.

 

Vedic Calendar 2017-2018 (Pacific Time zone)

Vedic Calendar 2017-2018 (Mountain Time zone)

Vedic Calendar 2017-2018 (Central Time zone)

Vedic Calendar 2017-2018 (East Coast Time zone)